Lew Dickey - Chairman

Lew Dickey is the Chairman of the board of directors of Akazoo.  In 1997, Lew co-founded Cumulus Media and built it into the 2nd largest radio company in America, serving as Chairman and CEO for 16 years. He is also Chairman of Modern Luxury, the nation’s largest regional publishing company.  Lew has a Bachelors and Masters from Stanford and an MBA from Harvard.

Apostolos Zervos - Founder

Apostolos N. Zervos is the founder of Akazoo, that he founded as a music streaming service in 2010. He has more than 16 years of experience in managing, building and scaling innovative and disruptive technology consumer propositions in new media organically and through M&A. As an executive and entrepreneur, he has pioneered and launched some of the first global mobile propositions for Fortune 500 companies and top global brands. Apostolos received his B.A. from Yale University, in 2002.

Maja Lapcevic - Director

Maja Lapcevic is Senior Vice President, Mastercard Labs and leads Mastercard Lab’s Global Innovation Programs. Prior to joining Mastercard, Maja held multiple roles at Citi Ventures including Senior Vice President, Venture Investing and Director of Strategic Growth, focusing on Commerce Payments, FinTech, and Market Technology domains. Lapcevic holds a B.A. in Government from Georgetown University.

Athan Stephanopoulos - Director

Athan Stephanopoulos is President of NowThis, a digital media brand that produces and distributes video news for mobile and social audiences. NowThis is the largest news source for millennials globally (according to Tubular Labs). Previously, Stephanopoulos was the founder and CEO of Cliptamatic, a social video distribution platform that was acquired by NowThis in 2014.

Panagiotis Dimitropoulos - Director

Panagiotis Dimitropoulos has been a non-executive director of Akazoo Limited since 2015. Mr. Dimitropoulos founded InternetQ Group Ltd in 2000 and has been its Chief Executive Officer since November 1, 2012. Mr. Dimitropoulos is considered a pioneer in the mobile value added services industry and has grown InternetQ to one with international presence and operations. He completed his academic studies in Law at the Athens University and earned an MBA from ALBA.

Asit Mehra - Director

Asit Mehra is Executive Vice President and a member of the management team of Omnicom Group, where he is responsible for growing several of Omnicom’s key client relationships. Mr Mehra has been with Omnicom for almost thirteen years, before which he spent eighteen years at the Interpublic Group, where he held multiple roles.

Colin Miles - Director

Colin Miles is a TMT sector veteran and entrepreneur who has built companies across Southeast Asia and Europe  in the e-commerce and online sectors. He is currently an Honorary Chair Emeritus of MEF Asia and a member of the board of directors of NextID and AdStamp.io, blockchain technology companies.